Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Interpretive Guide Course Registration

Virtual CIG Mesa AZ March 2024

Course Dates: March 12-28, 2024 PLUS April 3
Classes are Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays for a total of 10 classes
Class Times: 2 pm - 5 pm PDT/AZ, 3 pm - 6 pm MDT, 4 pm - 7 pm CDT, 5 pm - 8 pm EDT.
Instructor: Nikki Julien Rohde

About this Course

The nationally recognized Certified Interpretive Guide (CIG) program is designed for anyone who wants to learn more about how to develop and lead interpretive programs. This course will introduce you to the history, definitions, and principles of interpretation. During the course, you will develop a program outline and deliver a 10-minute thematic presentation, all with the support of your instructor(s) and fellow participants. You will learn how to make your programs purposeful, enjoyable, relevant, organized, and thematic, and leave ready to facilitate meaningful experiences that inspire engagement with the world around us.

Course Options

There are two options for this course.
Option one: take the course without obtaining the CIG certificate.  
Option two: take the course and add the certificate as a Certified Interpretive Guide (CIG). You will pay an additional fee for the certificate. The CIG comes with a complimentary one year membership. If you are already a member of NAI we will add your complimentary membership onto the end of your current membership. 

Registration Rate

$235; the certificate is an additional $165

Contact Information

Students must attend all classes synchronously on Zoom to qualify for certification. A laptop or desktop computer with good internet connection is required—classes are highly interactive on Zoom and with other online resources. 10 class meetings total: 3/12, 3/13, 3/14, 3/19, 3/20, 3/21, 3/26, 3/27, 3/28, 4/3

Prior to the start of the course, you will receive information from your instructor on how the course will work and the times you will be meeting. For more information about the course, please contact Nikki Julien Rohde at [email protected] or call (480) 532-6423.

Special Terms and Cancellations

Courses may be canceled due to low enrollment. In the event that this course is canceled, NAI will contact you and you will receive a full refund.

If you need to cancel your registration, cancellations cannot be made by phone and must be emailed to [email protected]. Cancellations requested before March 5, 2024 will be subject to a $60 cancellation fee; after this date no refunds will be issued. If fees paid are less than $60, no refund will be issued.

When
3/12/2024 - 4/3/2024
Where
MESA 85206
Registration
Online registration not available.

Please note that even if you do not owe payment today, you will have to hit the proceed to checkout button and complete the payment page (for $0 registrations, you will not be asked for a credit card to finish).

Back to Top