Access the Conference Platform

CLICK HERE TO GO TO OUR CONFERENCE PLATFORM
Log in to the conference platform with the email you used to register for InterpTech. If you have not used Whova before, you will be asked to set a password.  

If you already have a Whova account, click here to be directed to our conference platform.

Video: How to use the conference platform



Keynote Speakers

     
Mike Libecki 
Nat Geo Explorer / Nat Geo Adventurer of the Year
Kiona Sinks
Community Engagement Manager / Digital Marketing Strategist,
Negro Leagues Baseball Museum 
Erin Gates
NAI Board Member / Lead Interpreter for Redwood National and State Parks, California State Parks 

Agenda

Click here for the full agenda

Monday, April 26

Gadgets & Gizmos Aplenty: Opening Social
7:00–8:30pm Eastern / 4:00-5:30pm Pacific

Tuesday, April 27

Welcome and Keynote Presentation: Why Ration Your Passion?
Mike Libecki, Nat Geo Explorer
11:00am–12:15pm Eastern / 8:00-9:15am Pacific

Digital Coffee Talk: What Stays & What Goes
Peter Ostroskie (Moderator), California State Parks
Emily Jacobs, Certification & Training Program Manager, NAI
Sarena Gill, Ambassador Animal Area Supervisor, Oregon Zoo
Marnin Robbins, California State Parks
Andre Copeland, Interpretive Services Manager, Chicago Zoological Society, Brookfield Zoo
12:20–1:20pm Eastern / 9:20–10:20am Pacific

Literal Coffee Break: Networking & Fun!
1:25–2:10pm Eastern / 10:25-11:10am Pacific

Under The Sea: Underwater Digital Interpretation
Angela Edmunds, MPA Interpreter, California State Parks
Patrick Webster, Social Media Content Creator, Monterey Bay Aquarium
Erika Delemarre, MPA Outreach and Education Project Coordinator, California State Parks
Brad Krey, PORTS Program Manager,California State Parks
2:20–3:00pm Eastern / 11:20am-12:00pm Pacific

Expanding Access & Audiences: Moving Virtual Programming into a Post Pandemic World
Bethann Kosiba, Engagement Specialist, Shedd Aquarium
3:10–3:35pm Eastern / 12:10-12:35pm Pacific

Useful Tool or Insidious Nuisance? Drones and Interpretation
Philip Smartt, Professor, University of Tennessee at Martin 
3:40–4:00pm Eastern / 12:40-1:00pm Pacific

Wednesday, April 28

Level Up Parade Breakouts
11:00am–1:15pm Eastern / 8:00-10:15am Pacific

Trip to Bavaria!
Jake Doherty, Owner and Tour Guide, Bavarian Beer Vacations
1:25–2:05pm Eastern / 10:25-11:05am Pacific

Fake It 'Til Ya Make It
John "Griff" Griffith, Interpreter, California State Parks
2:15–2:50pm Eastern / 11:15-11:50am Pacific

Keynote Presentation: Owning Your Digital Voice
Kiona Sinks, Community Engagement Manager / Digital Marketing Strategist, Negro Leagues Baseball Museum 
3:00–4:00pm Eastern / 12:00-1:00pm Pacific

Thursday, April 29

To 3D and Beyond: From Kitchens & Classrooms To Your Site
Yigit Yigiter and Andrew Feinburg, Principals, Timelooper
11:00–11:50am Eastern / 8:00-8:50am Pacific

Lean Into The Learning Curve: Key Takeaways From Constructing New Techy Spaces
Eric D'Aleo, Naturalist, Squam Lakes Natural Science Center
Ellie Fallaize-Tomsa, Educator, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores
12:00–12:50pm Eastern / 9:00-9:50am Pacific

Speak Up! Being a Catalyst for Change Using Technology
Paul Caputo (Moderator), Deputy Director, NAI
Parker McMullen Bushman, Vice President for Programs, NAI
Princess Colegrove, Interpreter, California State Parks
Brendan Kane, Graduate Student, Old Dominion University Department of Human Movement Sciences Park, Recreation & Tourism Studies
Daryian Kelton, Interpreter, Old Barracks Museum
Maiya Ranier, Interpreter, California State Parks
1:00-2:00pm Eastern / 10:00-11:00am Pacific

Closing Keynote: Epicenter of Change
Erin Gates, NAI Board Member / Lead Interpreter for National and State Parks, California State Parks
2:10–3:00pm Eastern / 11:10am-12:00pm Pacific

Level Up Farewell Social: BYOB!
3:00–4:00pm Eastern / 12:00-1:00pm Pacific

Sponsors




 
 



Contact

Song Stott
Paul Caputo
National Association for Interpretation

Erin Gates
Peter Ostroskie
California State Parks