Request for Applications

CIG, CIH, and CIT Committees

Be a part of the future of interpretation

NAI is looking for passionate, knowledgeable interpreters to serve as certification revision committee members. Informed by data curated during the interpretive standards project, we're modernizing our final three categories in our certification program: Certified Interpretive Trainer, Certified Interpretive Guide, and Certified Interpretive Host.

We're looking for individuals willing to serve as a sounding board for staff, reflect and respond to current certifications, use NAI's new Interpretive Standards and data collected to assess and determine which standards apply to each category, and recommend products and advise/develop rubrics that can be used to assess and demonstrate competency for applicants for certification.

For complete details, download the applications below and submit your materials by March 23.

Download the RFAs here:
Certified Interpretive Trainer (CIT)
Certified Interpretive Guide (CIG)
Certified Interpretive Host (CIH)